A Crack at Satan…

https://millieannelowe.wordpress.com/2014/06/19/a-crack-at-satan/

I recently saw something about a letter to Satan. I don’t know who wrote it but am trying to figure out if it was an assignment or someone’s daring thoughts so I could connect with it. Meanwhile, the idea has been gnawing at me ever since this morning, Thursday, June 19 2014. So here goes:

To the one who lives in darkness. Hiding, sneaking, prying, and deceiving, you are the dread of every mother who wants their child to grow up a good kid.

When I was a kid, and all the way through my young adulthood, I was lost – no where near the word of God. I didn’t know there was someone I could go to for understanding, forgiveness, and guidance. Without a mother’s love, all I had was a bitter father – a harsh disciplinarian. A father who thought beatings and humiliations would create the person he wanted me to be…subservient, and a person with low self-esteem.

My life amounted to nothing at one time, for a long stretch. You tempted me as I was starved for love, and you led me to be used by people for their advantage, and satisfaction. But no more! Not after God led me to the people who would take the steps of courage and speak to me about His type of love. It is unconditional, and it is forever.

My life had turned around for the best, though I stumbled even as I was learning. But, in the comfort and strength of God’s love, through His Son, Jesus Christ, who died for my sins and is my Savior, my faith has grown stronger each day.

And what good is faith in God, someone might ask. My personal experience is that it is the foundation built on love, freely given to me, (and to you). God loved me first before I even knew him. Then I learned the vastness of His power to do all things to protect me. There has been many pitfalls waiting for me, and in the ones I stumbled into, when I’ve called on Him, he’s pulled me out. But, one of the hardest lessons I think we, of new and old faith go through, is that God does things in His own timing. We are to surrender our misery, our problems, our lives to Him and then, with patience and perseverance, wait for the turning point that only God can provide.
He has saved me from further abuse that would’ve caused great emotional damage, He has delivered me from death’s door a couple of times. And over the past decade, I’ve learned that I’ve been a survivor by the grace of God, to serve Him by blessing others, either by words or by action.
So, evil one, take no pride in what chaos you have done to so many people. For God will always overcome the trials of His people, His children, and never leave us to suffer alone.
You, are doomed. And as I see you enact your reign of tragedy and terror on people’s lives, I recall a phrase…Misery loves Company.
I dare to share all this, my intimate testimony, because I want to love others as God has loved me.
MillieAnne Lowe
 
 
6 thoughts on “A Crack at Satan…

Leave a Reply

